Dota 2

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)

Dota 2 Gameplay Videos…


Dota 2 is a free to play, multiplayer online battle arena video game, developed by Valve Corporation, and is the stand-alone sequel to the Warcraft III Defense of the Ancients modification.

The game is played in a three-dimensional environment, presented from an oblique high-angle perspective. The player commands one of 112 controllable character “Heroes”. Each Hero begins the match at level one and becomes more powerful by accumulating experience points through combat, thereby leveling up to the maximum level of twenty-five. With every level gained the player either selects a new ability for their Hero to learn or enhance their general statistics. Each Hero’s method of combat is influenced by its primary property: Strength, Agility, or Intelligence.

Each match of Dota 2 takes place on a functionally symmetrical map that features the strongholds of two warring factions, the Radiant and the Dire. The Radiant is based at the southwest corner of the map, while the Dire is based at the northeast corner; the two sides are divided by a river that runs perpendicular to the central lane. These factions are defended by up to five players. In each stronghold is a critical structure called the “Ancient”, a fountain that provide health and lesser structures.

These bases are connected by three paths, referred to as “lanes”, two run alongside the edges of the map, while one runs directly between the two bases. The lanes are guarded by defensive Towers, as well as autonomous characters called “creeps”, which periodically spawn in groups and travel along the lanes, attacking enemies they encounter. Featured across the map are hostile characters referred to as “neutrals”, which are not aligned to either faction and are primarily located in the forests (primarily referred to as “the jungle” in the game, hence the term “jungler” for one who attacks neutral creeps in the jungle).

Located in a tarn on the Dire side of the east part of the river is a neutral creep “boss” called “Roshan”, who typically requires multiple team members to kill and drops the powerful item “Aegis of Immortality”, and significant amounts of gold and experience.

Dota 2 features items, which the player stores in an inventory. These items are acquired predominantly through purchase with gold, the in-game currency. Items vary in function: some enhance the statistics of a Hero, while others grant additional abilities. The player automatically receives small increments of gold continuously, though they can obtain more by destroying enemies. Killing non-player characters grants gold only to the player who lands the final blow, whereas killing enemy Heroes grants gold to the player’s nearby allies as well. Destroying Towers or killing Roshan gives gold to all players on the team.

Minimum System Requirements:
Operating System: Windows 7 or better
CPU/Processor: Dual core from Intel or AMD at 2.8 GHz or better
RAM: 4 GB or better
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 8600/9600GT, ATI/AMD Radeon HD2600/3600 or better.
Share this game with your friends...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!