Ghost Recon Phantoms

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Ghost Recon Phantoms Gameplay Videos…


Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Phantoms is a multiplayer third-person tactical shooter video game, released in 2014 as a free-to-play game for Microsoft Windows.

Ghost Recon Phantoms has three classes: Assault, Recon, and Support. It has a team-based gameplay, so each of these classes synergizes with one another. The Assault is played as a suppressor that can charge its way in, the Recon can outflank enemies using a cloak device or snipe by using a scanning device, and the Support can manipulate the battlefield by generating an electronic shield or causing a temporary blackout.
There are four match types: Private Match, Matchmaking, Death match, Clan Match and four game modes: Conquest, Onslaught, Holdout and Team Deathmatch.
All four game modes are objective based and include round time limits. Games can generally be won by either taking all objectives, taking the majority, or defending until the time limit expires. Also. generally speaking, taking an objective will extend the round timer.
A global 36-minute match timer will end the session regardless of other variables.


Conquest is an objective-based tug-of-war style game mode. There are five capture zones (objectives) spread around the maps in a linear fashion. These objectives are labeled alphabetically (A through E) starting on one side of the map and moving towards the other. The objective of the game mode is to take as many objectives as possible, with the final goal to be total control of all the objectives. There are two ways to win a Conquest game mode; take all of the objectives, or hold the majority of objectives (at least three) when the match timer expires.
When a Conquest round begins, the opposing teams start on either side of the central objective (objective C). As teams take objectives the spawn points for each team move to keep the objective centered between them, as when one objective is captured and a new one is unlocked. For example, when point D is contested, one team spawns near point E and the other near point C. There are times one team’s spawn point will not move however, depending on the map.~


Onslaught is an attack and defend game mode with two rounds, each team getting the opportunity to attack and defend. In the existing Onslaught maps there are three objective points. Attackers achieve victory by taking all three objectives. Defenders achieve victory by preventing the attackers from taking all of the objectives until the round timer expires.
The attacking team needs to take two initial objectives (A and B) in order to unlock the final objective (objective C) for capture. Once the attacking team takes the first two objectives, their spawn point is moved closer to the final objective. The defender spawn point is then moved back behind the final objective.
This game mode is similar to the “Rush” mode from Battlefield: Bad Company 2 and Battlefield 3. However, instead of multiple sets of two objective points, there is only one initial double-objective and then a final single objective. For example, If the attacking team captures A, they have to Capture B to unlock C and to capture it.


Holdout is a new game mode introduced in the Triton Pack. This game mode is only for Attica, Sub-Pen and Gallery.
Holdout involves only one control/capture point on the map, and each team has only one spawn location. The objective is to hold the point until the round ends. Each time the point is taken, 45 seconds are added to the clock. There can be up to three rounds for each match.

Team Death Match:

Team Deathmatch is a new game mode that mixes GRP tactical, team play with the familiar fast-paced chaos of TDM mode from other classic shooters. Two teams go head-to-head to score the highest number of kills instead of capturing points. Team Deathmatch not only offers veterans an interesting change of pace but also offers beginners a great place to learn the GRP basics.

Minimum System Requirements:
Operating System: Windows XP (with Service Pack 3) or better
CPU: Intel Pentium D 2.66 Ghz or AMD Athlon64 X2 3600+ or higher
RAM: 2GB (XP), 3GB (Vista+)
Video Card: 256 MB DirectX-compliant, Shader Model 3.0-enabled video card
Share this game with your friends...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!